## All information contained herein is strictly confidential and is intended for members only.

Brethren:

On May 23, 1980 we will honor many of our brethren during our Awards Nite ceremonies. An open lodge will be held for the purpose of presenting 60 year wreaths, 50 year pins, and 25 year tokens along with certificates of appreciation to deserving members, the first White Apron Brother of the Year Award, and a special dedication also to be made. The purpose of an open lodge is to allow relatives and friends of our members to witness the presentations. Our special guest speaker will be M.W. Kenneth L. Larson, P.G.M. who is not only an excellent speaker, but also a dynamic Mason.

I hope you will join us on this special date when we pay tribute to so many of our members for service to Shekinah Lodge.

Fraternally,

J. ROY OLIVER Worshipful Master

## AWARDS NITE

Friday, May 23, 1980 - 7:30 P.M. — Dinner 6:30 P.M. M.W. Kenneth L. Larson, P.G.M., Guest Speaker

#### 60 Year Wreath Recipicants

- W.B. Walter S. Earling Br. Daniel C. Henderson

- Br. Lawrence B. Kates Br. Henry F. Barnett Br. Robert J. DuBois
- Br. Williom Radel
- Br. Neil Ciark (affiliated member presentation to be made by home lodge)

#### **25 Year Token Recipients**

- W.B. Herbert W. Dunham, Jr.
- Br. Earl W. Banks
- Br. Gilbert A. Cline, Jr.
- Br. Lee R. Defibaugh
- Br. Charles D. Gaskell
- Br. Walter W. Hodges Br. Joseph W. Lotek
- Br. Robert Zielsdorf

50 Year Pin Recipients

W.B. Harold E. Nichols Br. Frank G. Cheesman Br. F. Sherman Yeiter

- - Br. Lincoln Arminaton
  - Br. Gustav H. Beckman
  - Br. Alfred O. Davies
  - Br. Russell DuVilla
  - Br. Chester M. Goodwin, III Br. Charles W. Kiger, Jr. Br. Robert C. Page, Jr. Br. Raymond J. Zimmerman

### \*\*\*\*\*

Grand Master M.W. CARL O. BRODIN 32 Broadview Avenue, Madison, N. J. 07940

District Deputy Grand Master R.W. NORMAN H. PEEK 506 Valatia Avenue. Millville, N. J. 08332 - Phone: 825-5411 Brethren:

You are cordially invited to attend the following communications of Shekinah Lodge:

# REGULAR COMMUNICATION Friday, May 2, 1980 — 7:30 P.M.

Balloting on:

MR. JOHN RUSSELL CALTABIANO - age 46 - Serv. Tech. Rep. - Newfield MR. WILLIAM RONALD JOHNSON - age 27 - Inst. Repair - 411 Mulberry MR. RICHARD NORMAN DUNLAP - age 33 - Mfg. Eng. - Williamstown MR. EUGENE HILDRETH WALLACE - age 68 - Retired - 920 Cherry St. MR. HAROLD WILLIAM MOSER - age 45 - Machinist - 423 Mulberry St.

The Masonic Bloodmobile will arrive at our lodge at approximately 6:30 P.M. Officers who plan to give blood are requested to arrive early so as to be able to attend the meeting.

## REFRESHMENTS

## EMERGENT COMMUNICATION

Friday, May 9, 1980 — 7:30 P.M.

Entered Apprentice Degree

Refreshments

## EMERGENT COMMUNICATION

## Friday, May 23, 1980 - 7:30 P.M. — Dinner 6:30 P.M.

AWARDS NITE - Presentation of 60 year wreaths, 50 year pins, 25 year tokens, certificates of appreciation, White Apron Brother of Year Award, and a special dedication. Guest speaker: M.W. Kenneth L. Larson, P.G.M.

As this will be an open lodge, friends and relatives who are non masons will be permitted into the lodge room at 7:45 P.M.

## EMERGENT COMMUNICATION

## Friday, May 30, 1980 - 7:30 P.M. — Dinner 6:30 P.M.

Master Mason Degree - Br. F.C. Marvin White

## DATES TO REMEMBER

Saturday, May 3, 1980 - 1:00 P.M. — Youth Week Bowling Tournament sponsored by Shekinah Lodge to be held at Loyie Lones, Vineland, N. J. We need 20 - 25 members to keep score during this two hour event. Those who are willing to keep score please contact Br. Bob Hayes.

Tuesday, May 20, 1980 - 7:30 P.M. — Official Visit of R.W. Norman H. Peek, D.D.G.M. to Neptune Lodge No. 75, Mauricetown, N. J.

- Wednesday, May 21, 1980 7:30 P.M. Lodge of Instruction, Vineland Lodge No. 69, Vineland, N. J. Officers are required to attend, brethren welcome.
- Sunday, May 25, 1980 8:00 A.M. Annual Father-Son Breakfast and Church Service. Breakfast to be held in banquet room at 8:00 A.M.; church service to be held at Dorchester United Methodist Church, Main and Church Streets, Dorchester, N. J. - 9:30 A.M.
- Saturday, June 14, 1980 7:00 A.M. Annual Fishing Trip aboard chartered party boat. Cast \$16.00 per person. Please contact Br. Bucky Lynch for reservations.

J. ROY OLIVER, Worshipful Master

Attested: Ronald N. Spiels, P.M., Secretary

#### OFFICERS 1980

J. Roy Oliver
George Carty Senior Warden 1816 Fairton Road, Millville, N. J 825-7932
Leonard R. Potter, Jr. Junior Warden 223 E. Main Street, Millville, N. J 327-2871
Norman H. Peek, D.D.G.M. 506 Valatia Ave., Millville, N. J 825-5411
Ronald N. Spiels, P.M. Secretary 1104 Earle Ave., Millville, N. J 825-3253
Norman A. Schanck
James Gerard
Paul Pantelis Junior Deacon
William C. Parr, Jr. Senior Master of Ceremonies
Bruce Ferguson Junior Master of Ceremonies
Robert J. Hayes
Gerald B. Griggs
Louis Henry Marshal
George Radcliffe Organist
Robert Ferguson
Carl Muhlig
James Gerard Proxy to Grand Lodge
John M. Robinson, P.D.D.G.M Director of Work
Russell Bachman
William C. Toth
-

#### TRUSTEES

Russell A. Roberts, P.M.	
Richard Jervis, P.M.	
Walter S. Earling, P. M.	

**One Year** Two Years Three Years

FINANCE COMMITTEE Robert D. Barber, P.M. (Ch.) **George Satterlee** William Goshen, P.M.

**Relief Committee** Delbert H. Pfeiffer, P.M. (Ch.) John A. Shea, P.M. Kenneth Grace

HOUSE COMMITTEE Richard A. Jervis, P.M. (Ch.) James A. Hines Larry Montgomery Russell A. Roberts, P.M. George L. DeHainaut

LIVING PAST MASTERS							
. Hogan	1917	Harold E. Nichols	1956	Harry H. Potter	1969		
land	1928	John A. Shea	1957	William H. Goshen	1970		
Haines	1931	John M. Robinson	1958	Russell A. Roberts	1971		
allyn	1932	Parren S. Knarr	1959	Richard A. Jervis	1972		
Pfeiffer	1934	William S. Stagg, Jr.	1961	Robert F. Andrews	1978		
arling	1939	Merrill S. Cottrell	1962	Abraham Tisch	1961		
itz	1943	Herbert W.Dunham, Jr.	1963	Anthony Padilla	1974		
Roe	1946	George S. Leacock	1945	William H. Stiles	1975		
erguson, Jr.	1949	William H. Bowen	1964	Ronald N. Spiels	1976		
Whilden	1950	Horace B. Hand	1948	Milton Moroz	1977		
Finch	1952	Robert D. Barber	1966	Norman H. Peek	1977		
olloy, Jr.	1953	Vernon C. Minkwitz, Sr.	1967	J. Douglass Abdill	1978		
Fowler	1954	F. Edward Barsuglia	1968	Robert W. Estell	1979		
	1055	•					

Regular Communications - 1st Friday 7:30 P.M. - Except July and August Telephone: 825-2840

SICK COMMITTEE Harold E. Nichols, P.M. (Ch.) Henry V. Rosypal George M. Satterlee Clark A. Katz Russell Bachman

Sheppard W. Sheppard W. Lester M. He Shirley D. H Justus Llewa Delbert H. P: Walter S. Ea Frank B. Lut Marshall H. Lewis E. Fer Kenneth H. Y. Charles F. F Charles F. Finch James J. Molloy, J Norman H. Fowler Robert T. Shannon 1955

**REFRESHMENT COMMITTEE** Belford Golden Robert Hayes Scott Cossaboon Gerald Griggs